I Want To Go On The Cruise!

Ok, I built this blog specifically to fulfill James Brausch’s directions to get sponsored on a cruise he’s taking in the middle of March.

Why should he sponsor me? I’m not sure really. I don’t know what he’s looking for in a candidate. I suppose he’s looking for a potential “2%’er”, as James puts it.

What I most certainly am is an abject failure in my serial attempts to get rid of my J.O.B., as JB puts it. Quick aside: what are the odds Brausch’s middle initial is “O”?

There are many reasons I’ve been a biz failure: inaction, overanalysis, lack of focus, failure to take the right action, yada yada yada. You name it and I’ve screwed it up. In fact, I wouldn’t be surprised if I screwed up the link in this post to JB’s blog so that he’ll never see it and I won’t be considered for the cruise sponsorship. Now THAT would be an impressive failure, no?.

But I do have a few things in my favor: I’m pretty smart; I can write a sentence. I have expertise in a product area that JB himself has written should be a fertile hunting ground for sales. I’m a programmer, albeit somewhat hackish.

Of course, all of my good traits only serve to put the spotlight on how spectacularly unsuccessful I’ve been. But I am willing to take action. Is that the kind of candidate he’s looking for? We should find out soon.

2 Comments

  1. Posted February 20, 2007 at 8:04 pm | Permalink

    I have no idea if James will pick you to join him on the cruise. But it doesn’t matter.

    What matters is you did a very cleaver thing 🙂

    Best of luck in winning the trip.

  2. Posted February 20, 2007 at 8:30 pm | Permalink

    Thanks for the compliment, Jim. Unfortunately, you give me too much credit. I’m not that clever!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

